What Is The Instagram Really Nasty List?

The Instagram Really Nasty List is a scam where hackers use someone’s Instagram account to send messages to their followers.

Do Not Click On The Link In @the_nasty_list_33’s Profile

The link in the profile of The Nasty List’s accounts leads to a fake Instagram login page. If you have already clicked on the link and entered your password, change your Instagram and Facebook passwords immediately.

As the tweet above explains, the link leads to a fake login page that hackers are using to get your password. Once they get your password, hackers send DMs to all your followers claiming that they too were spotted on “The Nasty List.”

Send Yourself A Password Reset Email

According to Instagram, if you think your account has been hacked, send yourself a password reset email, change your password and revoke access to any suspicious third-party apps. You should also turn on two-factor authentication for increased security.

If you only clicked on the link that led to The Nasty List’s Instagram page but didn’t click the actual link in the profile your account should be safe. You cannot get hacked by clicking on someone’s profile. I would still change my password and turn on two-factor authentication to be safe.

Is Instagram your favorite social media network? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

What Do You Think?

Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *