Snapchat - Ghost Mode

Snapchat's Ghost Mode feature allows you to keep your location private.  You can now share your Snaps on a map using Snap Map.  If you don't want to share your location select Ghost Mode.  If you would like to share your location with all your friends select "My Friends." The new feature also allows you to only share your location with specific friends.


Choose the "Select Friends" option to only share your location with specific friends.  Not everyone is feeling Snapchat's new feature.  The YouTube video at the end of this article has more dislikes than likes.  The company doesn't seem to care.  Their minds are set on their new map features.

Snapchat Ghost Mode
Snapchat Ghost Mode

Snapchat recently purchased Zenly, a social map app for more than $250 million.  Instagram has enabled users to add their location for years.  Snapchat's location feature is more interactive but nothing to write home about.  Snapchat's initial social media takeover is over.  Snap Map is not innovative with other social media apps already offering the option to share your location.


The only time I want to see a map on my phone is when I'm using Google Maps.

What do you think about Snapchat's new Ghost Mode? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.



Comments